Joint Forum - Workgroups

1. Social Security Fund

Rowan Burger – Alexander Forbes (convenor) Tobe Hope - Hollard Elias Masilela - Sanlam Guilia Tognon - SAFSIA David O'Brien – Old Mutual Mike Jackson - PPS

2. Private Sector

Rod Stevenson – Old Mutual (convenor) Anton Swanepoel - Sanlam Pieter Cronje – SAFSIA Ben Rossouw - SAFSIA Steffan Steffen – Old Mutual (actuary) Anna Rosenberg - LOA

3. Compulsory contributions

Michael Streatfield (convenor) - Investec Di Turpin - ACI Abri Meiring – Old Mutual Jannie Venter - Metropolitan

4. Compulsory preservation and annuitisation

Johan Schreuder (convenor) - Investec Andrew Lonmon-Davis -Liberty Kishore Doodnath - Assupol Etienne de Waal – Momentum Justus van Pletzen - IBC

5. Taxation – this workgroup has just been set up but has not yet met or discussed anything as we believe we need a better idea of the framework before considering the tax system.

James Coutinho (convenor) - Liberty Life Thobeka Sishuba - Metropolitan Abri Meiring – Old Mutual Krishen Sukdev - SAFSIA

Note- as project manager Francois Marais has been involved in all the workgroups